• Code to Learn

TakingITGlobal has launched Code to [email protected] to continue to serve students during COVID-19 closures. In partnership with LCSI, Cisco, Fair Chance Learning, and with support from the Government of Canada, we're offering coding and computational thinking learning experiences for students of all ages.

Sign-up for weekly schedules and reminder e-mails:

Browse our upcoming LIVE learning sessions below:
Missed a live session? Explore recordings online or via our Fire TV, Roku or Apple TV apps!

Get Involved with CyberSecurity

Wednesday, April 8
12:00pm Central / 1:00pm Eastern

What is Cybersecurity? Why is it important to YOU? Meet Rachel, Kyle, Quentin, and Max - members of the high school cybersecurity program FalconTech. 25 members of this ever-expanding program have made the national finals three times since they began competing in 2017. Join us to learn more about cybersecurity and how you can get involved! Beginner (open for all!)

Suitable for 4 -12

Join Event

Indigenous studies taught with the micro:bit

Wednesday, April 8
1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern

Join us as we explore Indigenous perspectives while coding with the micro:bit. Beginner (open for all!)

Suitable for 3 - 12

Join Event

Office Hours with Barb, Kim and Bailey

Thursday, April 9
9:00am Central / 10:00am Eastern

Enjoyed this week’s micro:bit webinars and want more? Join us online to have your questions answered and to dive deeper into the micro:bit activities and lessons you learned throughout the week.

Suitable for 3 - 12

Join Event

How to Create Secret Codes

Thursday, April 9
1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern

Come and learn how to encode and decode secret messages! There are many ways to encode messages so only people you choose can read them. Secret codes have been used for thousands of years by the government, spies, crooks and good guys to send messages across “enemy” lines. You will code this app using Lynx at lynxcoding.club. Beginner (open for all!)

Suitable for 4 - 12

Join Event

Contact Us

Have a question, comment, or opportunity for partnership? Complete the following form and we'll be in touch to discuss!

facebook instagram twitter